News Archive

CCSU News

If you have any news stories you would like to submit then please click here.

Golden Apple Awards - The Results

Wed 27 May 2020

Who was nominated? Who won? Find out here...

 
Christ Church student wins at the NSVAs

Thu 07 May 2020

CCSU are proud to announce that one of our students, Adam Parsons, was a winner at the National Societies & Volunteering Awards.

 
Podcast #5: The importance of students in Canterbury

Fri 24 Apr 2020

In this week's video podcast we're chatting about the importance of students in Canterbury.

 
Views From a Nursing Student

Wed 22 Apr 2020

It’s tough to be a nursing student.  But then add a pandemic to the mix, and it all becomes magnified. Stephanie Jones tells us more.

 
Meet Anna, your new Medway Campus Coordinator

Tue 21 Apr 2020

Were delighted to announce that a new member of staff has joined the Christ Church Students' Union team!

 
Are you a member of a society or sports team at Christ Church?

Sat 18 Apr 2020

Elections are taking place to choose who will run your club/society next year.

 
We're working from home!

Tue 14 Apr 2020

In an attempt to prevent the spread of Covid-19, your Students’ Union staff are currently working from home. However, just because we are not in the office, does not mean we are not here for you! You can contact all of our staff remotely.

 
A joint open letter to private housing providers and landlords

Fri 03 Apr 2020

Will you reduce financial pressure on student tenants during the Coronavirus outbreak?

 
What are your views on CCCU assessments and progression?

Mon 30 Mar 2020

What do you think about the university's plans in light of the coronavirus pandemic?

 
Housing advice for private rentals

Thu 26 Mar 2020

Moved home due to the coronavirus pandemic? Where do you stand with your contract and your private-rented accommodation?

 
Sabb Podcast - Coronavirus 23-3-20

Tue 24 Mar 2020

Catch up with Phil, Jamie, Becky and Chloe as they talk about #Coronvirus and its impact at CCCU.

 
CCSU Coronavirus Statement - 17-3-20

Tue 17 Mar 2020

It's okay to feel anxious but let's work together, keep talking, and get through this.

 
Sports Fed Dinner and SCA's postponed

Tue 17 Mar 2020

It is with heavy heart that we have decided to postpone the Sports Federation Dinner and the Student Community Awards until later in the year.

 
One World Week Poetry Evening

Mon 09 Mar 2020

Victoria Field attended the One World Poetry Evening and wrote this blog.

 
Talking to parliament about the struggles student parents face

Thu 05 Mar 2020

Becky went to the House of Commons to raise issues that Christ Church students are facing including childcare support and student finance.

 
Our reaction to your minibus name suggestions

Wed 04 Mar 2020

We asked for suggestions on social media and here's what came back.

 
Student Elections 2020 Results

Fri 21 Feb 2020

Find out who has been elected in the elections and will be our new union presidents for 2020/21.

 
Puppy Day was epic cuteness

Fri 14 Feb 2020

What a great valentine's day treat as the puppies came back to Christ Church for students and staff to get some puppy love.

 
Feeling lonely at University?

Mon 10 Feb 2020

Lonely person looking at a lake

Students, surrounded by people of a similar age and, supposedly, with lots in common, can feel very isolated and awkward. You're not alone in your loneliness.

 
Phil's speech at the PIL Conference

Fri 24 Jan 2020

We should ensure that students are seen as partners (equals) in their own learning

 
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Last

HelloChristChurch
Leydon Lettings Logo
Gadget Insurance
Student Mondays at Kaspas, Canterbury