News Article

Elections 2017 Results

Every year the Students' Union runs elections to elect its full-time officers and after 4 days of voting students gathered in The Lounge on Friday 3rd March 2017 to find out the results for the 2017/18 Leadership Team. See photos from the night here.

A record 2307 Christ Church students took to the ballots, and this was made even more extraordinary considering we had cut down the ballot opening times from 168 hours in 2016 to just 80 hours this year.

2017/18 Sabbatical Officers

President - Krum Tashev

President (Student Activities) - Nick Beard

President (Education & Wellbeing) - Jordan Howard

President (Sports) - Biba Chuta

Congratulations to everyone who took part in elections including all the candidates and all the voters.


Results Video

Here is the presentation shown on the night with the breakdown of votes for each cadidate.



Unified - Your student news

Kaspas Canterbury

Listen to CSR FM!

The Lounge